Calendar

Calendar - Summer 2019

 
Week 1
Thursday 25th April I/GCSE Examinations Start
08.30Pupils return
Friday 26th April Bronze DofE Practice Expedition
Saturday 27th April Bronze DofE Practice Expedition
Week 2
Tuesday 30th April09.00Whole School Photo
18.15-20.00Form 3 Parents’ Evening *
Wednesday 1st May08.35-08.50Form 5RW Assembly *
09.00-12.00Nursery & Reception – Mill Cottage Farm Visit*
18.30-19.30Form 9 STEM Evening *
Thursday 2nd May17.30Form 9 Pre-Somme Boarding Night
Friday 3rd May05.00-22.45Form 9 Trip to Somme Battlefields
08.30-09.30FOSE Parents’ Coffee Morning *
Week 3
Monday 6th May Bank Holiday School Closed
Tuesday 7th May08.35-08.50Form 4R Assembly *
08.50-10.30Form 4 Parents’ Introduction to Form 5
18.15-20.00Form 7 Parents’ Evening *
Wednesday 8th May08.35-08.50Form 7Da Assembly *
08.50-13.10Form 8 Habitat Studies
Thursday 9th May08.35-10.00FOSE Committee Meeting *
12.30-13.10Chapel Service – Mr Magnus Bashaarat, Headmaster, Bedales
17.45-18.45Senior School Iceland Expedition Evening *
Friday 10th May17.30Forms 3, 4-8 Great Escape Boarding Night
Saturday 11th May09.30-13.00Saturday Activities, Forms 10 & 11 Academic Workshops
09.30-13.00Bronze DofE Assessment Planning
09.30-13.00PADI Discover Scuba Diving
Sunday 12th May Forms 3-5 Boys Judo Competition
Week 4
  Common Entrance Mental Maths & Language Oral Exams
Tuesday 14th May08.35-08.50Forms 2D & 2M Assembly *
08.50-10.00Form 2 Parents’ Introduction to Form 3
18.15-20.00Form 7 Parents’ Evening *
Wednesday 15th May08.35-08.50Form 5GT Assembly *
Thursday 16th May 1st Symbols
12.30-13.10Chapel Service – Dr Anne Cotton, Headmistress, Portsmouth Grammar
17.30-18.15Forms 9 & 10 Classics Trip Information Evening *
Friday 17th May15.15-17.45FOSE Cake Sale (Forms 1 & 9) *
17.30Forms 3-8 Hogwarts Boarding Night
Saturday 18th May Open Morning*
13.00-17.00Beauty & the Beast Rehearsal
Week 5
Monday 20th May Form 10 Art Practice Examination
19.00-21.00Forms 5-8 Beauty & the Beast *
Tuesday 21st May08.35-08.50Form 3A Assembly *
09.00-15.30Form 4 Trip to the Victorian Schoolroom
 Prep School Field Events
17.45Form 10 Future Schools Talk *
18.15-20.00Form 10 Parents’ Evening *
Wednesday 22nd May08.35-08.50Form 6MS Assembly *
14.30-15.15Welcome to Reception Tea Party
19.00-21.00Forms 5-8 Beauty & the Beast *
Thursday 23rd May Form 9 Progress Reports
12.00-19.00Form 9 Trip to Woman In Black, London
 Sports Day*
Friday 24th May Sports Day*
16.30Half Term Starts
Week 6
 Common Entrance
Monday 3rd June09.00-16.00Form 3 Trip to Butser Hill Ancient Farm
Tuesday 4th June09.15-16.30Form 5 Trip to Hampton Court Palace
18.15-20.00Form 5 Parents’ Evening *
Thursday 6th June08.35-10.00FOSE Committee Meeting (re Fete only.) *
13.00-16.30Form 9 Art Trip to West End Flower Farm
17.30Form 3 Boarding Night
Friday 7th June Nursery & Reception Pyjamarama Day
 Bronze DofE Assessment Expedition
12.00Heads’ Golf Day
15.15Moorlands Summer Tea Concert
15.15-17.45FOSE Cake Sale (Forms 4 & 6) *
Saturday 8th June09.30-13.00Saturday Activities, Form 10 Academic Workshops
13.00-17.00Form 10 Drama Rehearsal
11.00-13.00Parents’ and Pupils’ Golf Final *
Sunday 9th June PADI Open Water Referral Course
Week 7
 Forms 3 to 7 Assessments
Monday 10th June08.30-16.30Form 9 Geography Field Trip to Juniper Hall
19.00-21.00Form 10 Drama Group Text Performance*
Tuesday 11th June08.35-08.50Form 1 Assembly *
09.00-16.30Form 4 Trip to RHS Garden Wisley
11.10-18.30Form 8 Trip to Merry Wives of Windsor at The Globe
Wednesday 12th June08.35-08.50Form 7Dr Assembly *
Thursday 13th June 2nd Symbols
19.00-21.00Community Concert *
Friday 14th June08.30-09.30FOSE Parents’ Coffee Morning *
09.15-10.15Reception, Forms 1 & 2: ‘Hats Off’ *
14.00-15.00Reception, Forms 1 & 2: ‘Hats Off’ *
18.30-21.00Form 11 Leavers’ Dinner
Saturday 15th June Staff v Parents Ryder Cup
 LAMDA Exams
Sunday 16th June LAMDA Exams
 Form 8 Trip to Letton Hall
Week 8
 Forms 3 to 7 Assessments, Forms 9 and 10 Exam Week
Monday 17th June14.30Official Opening of The Alliss Building *
16.30Governors’ Board Meeting
Tuesday 18th June09.00-17.30Form 6 Trip to Harry Potter Studios
Thursday 20th June09.20-15.00Form 1 Trip to Queen Elizabeth Park
14.00-18.00Stevensons School Uniform Pop-up Shop
14.10-16.30Visit for New Children
Friday 21st June14.00EFYS Sports Day *
Saturday 22nd June09.30-13.00Saturday Activities
13.00-16.00FOSE Summer Fete
Sunday 23rd June Forms 9 & 10 Classics Trip
Week 9
Monday 24th June09.00-15.15Form 2 Trip to Witley Centre
13.00Forms 3-6 Surrey Girls’ Cricket Afternoon
Tuesday 25th June08.35-08.50Reception Assembly *
13.00-16.30Form 7 Art Trip to West End Flower Farm
Wednesday 26th June08.35-08.50Form 5LvO Assembly *
Thursday 27th June FOSE Committee Meeting*
 Sports Photos
18.30Summer Concert*
Friday 28th June Form 10 Geography Field Trip
08.50-10.50Declamation Final
16.30-20.30FOSE Disco
Saturday 29th June09.30-13.00Form 11 Silver DofE Assessment Planning
Week 10
Monday 1st July Form 11 Silver DofE Assessment Expedition
09.00Forms 5-8 Divisional Music Competition
Tuesday 2nd July13.30-16.304th Senior Sports Day *
Wednesday 3rd July Divisional It’s a Knockout
17.30Form 8 Boarding Night
Thursday 4th July11.15Chapel Service for Leavers in Forms 3-7
15.00Form 8 Parents’ and Pupils’ Rounders *
18.30-20.00Forms 3-11 Art Exhibition *
Friday 5th July11.30-12.30Senior School Speech Day Forms 9-11 *
12.30–13.00Form 11 Farewell Drinks & Canapés *
12.30End of Term for Forms 9-11
15.15End of Term for Reception to Form 2
Saturday 6th July09.30Form 8 Chapel Service (surnames A - I)
10.15Form 8 Chapel Service (surnames J - W)
11.00-12.30Forms 3-8 Speech Day & End of Term *

Future Dates

MICHAELMAS 2019

Term starts: Thursday 5 September
Open Morning: Saturday 5 October
Half term: Friday 19 October to Monday 4 November
Term Ends: Wednesday 11 December

LENT 2020

Term starts: Thursday 9 January
Open Morning: Saturday 8 February
Half term: Friday 14 February to Monday 24 February
Term Ends: Friday 27 March

SUMMER 2020

Term starts: Thursday 23 April
Open Morning: Saturday 16 May
Half term: Friday 22 May to Monday 1 June
Term Ends: Saturday 4 July